Wine Wednesdays: Week 1

Welcome to Wine Wednesdays!

Q: What is the best day to partake in a big glass of wine???

A: If you happen to say “Hump day (which also happens to be my cheat day) & ANY day is perfect to enjoy a nice glass of nectar from the gods”…*ding ding ding* YOU WOULD BE CORRECT! 🙂

In addition to running, cooking, writing and coffee…WINE is high on the list of my very favorite things!  

I am a novice to actually reviewing wines, but as with all the best things in life…practice makes perfect! I will be sharing my Washington wine choice of the week so I can hopefully pass along what gems Washington State has to offer!  We are known for our agriculture especially in the mid/eastern part of the state…so it’s only fitting that we have some of the tastiest wines in the country 🙂  

So Winos unite and buckle your seatbelts for my first selection!

Snoqualmie Vineyards

2014 Winemaker’s Select Riesling

Bottled in Paterson, WA 

I don’t know what it is about summertime, but the white wines call to me…especially Rieslings. They are light, a little on the sweeter side and perfect for any BBQ, evening meal outside on thr patio or just a nice treat for dessert.  

This Riesling from Snoqualmie was everthing I was hoping for and more!  It has an amazing flavor without being heavy and is very clean and clear.  My only quam was a matter of personal taste with sweetness, I could see being at my sugar limit after enjoying just 1 glass.  

But my anti-wine BF is in love 🙂 

Definately one to try!

Rating scale: ☆-☆☆☆☆☆

A’s Rating: ☆☆☆☆ 

BF’s Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Happy Trails,

A


2 thoughts on “Wine Wednesdays: Week 1

Leave a Reply

