Wine In the Kitchen: Almost Homemade Pumpkin Muffins 

Happy Sunday everyone!!!  

I have been looking for many, many ways to substitute fruits and veggies into everything I have been cooking lately…It’s one thing to be veggie/vegan…but man! 

Plant based is SO hard!  

Well, maybe not for some, but definately for me 😦 So I’m baby steppin’ towards that direction, slowly..but surely 🙂

I am a pumpkin freak.  Cliche, I know, but I can’t help it!! It’s tasty even by itself slightly warmed with a teeny bit of agave drizzle and cinnamon powder.

HEAVEN! 

I love, love, LOVE pumpkin muffins though!  You know with the cream cheese frosting? And beautiful maple drizzle?  Unfortunately, those were thrown off the list entirely when I started my new runner’s journey. At 600ish (I said ish!) calories a pop…who can blame a girl? 

So I started experimenting starting with the basics and stumbled upon this little gem:

  • 1 box vanilla or chocolate cake mix (look for low sugar!)
  • 1 can (the smaller one!) can pumpkin (*Not pumpkin pie FILLING)
  • 1 bag chocolate chips (optional)
  • 2 T pumpkin pie spice 

In a medium/large bowl mix all 4 ingredients together (none of the other cake mix ingredients are required!) and scoop into a cupcake wrappers.  Bake according to box instructions, remove from the oven and allow to cool.  

ENJOY!!  This is the easiest, yummiest recipe ever and the pumpkin flavor is SO GOOD.  

These also FREEZE really well!!!

Questions, let me know!!!

Happy Trails,

A

2 thoughts on “Wine In the Kitchen: Almost Homemade Pumpkin Muffins 

Leave a Reply

